Latest Exam Updates

IBPS Clerk 2021 Notification Out :Latest updates

IBPS Clerk 2021 Notification IBPS (Institute of Banking Personnel Selection) conducts a common recruitment process (CRP) every year to the r...

Friday, 23 October 2015

New Appointments - Questions for IBPS PO Mains

Recent Appointments - India and  world(Last six months)

Dear IBPS PO aspirants here we are sharing list of important new appointments in India and across world in last six months. Hope this will help you in IBPS PO mains Preparation.
  1. Ameenah Gurib-Fakim - 1st Woman President,Mauritius
  2. Anshula Kant - CFO and Deputy Managing Director,SBI
  3. Archana Ramasundaram - Director, National Crime Records Bureau
  4. Birender Singh Dhanoa - Vice Chief, Indian Air Force
  5. Dr. G. Satheesh Reddy -Scientific Advisor to the Defence Minister
  6. Dr. S. Christopher - Chief, Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
  7. G. Gurucharan - Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards
  8. K. Sivan - Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre(VSSC)
  9. K.V. Chowdary - Central Vigilance Commissioner(CVC)
  10. Meena Hemchandra - Executive Director (ED), RBI
  11. Mogens Lykketoft - President, United Nations General Assembly
  12. Narendra Kumar Yadav - CMD, MTNL
  13. P. Kunhikrishnan - Director, Satish Dhawan SpaceCentre (SDSC)
  14. Prof S. Bandyopadhayay - Director, Indian StatisticalInstitute (ISI)
  15. R. C .Tayal - Director General, National Security Guard
  16. Steffanie Graf - Brand Ambassador, Kerala’s Ayurveda
  17. Syed Asif Ibrahim- Special Envoy on counter terrorism and extremism
  18. Vijay Sharma – Chief Information Commissioner
  19. Ajay Mathur – Director General (DG), The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
  20. Anand Krishnamurthy - MD and CEO, Catholic Syrian Bank (CSB)
  21. Ashish Bahuguna - Chairman, Food Safety and Standards Authority of India 
  22. Lt Gen Man Mohan Singh Rai - Vice-Chief, Indian Army
  23. Maurice Obstfeld - Chief Economist, International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  24. Prashant Pathrabe - Director, Film and Television Institute of India (FTII)
  25. Ram Sewak Sharma - Chairman, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)
  26. Satish Pillai - MD & CEO, CIBIL
  27. Sriram Kalyanaraman - MD and CEO, National Housing Bank
  28. Ajit Kumar Seth - Chairman, Public Enterprises Selection Board(PESB)
  29. Amol Palekar - Chairman, India's Oscar jury
  30. Anindya Basu - MD, Accenture India
  31. Rekha Menon - First woman head in India,Accenture(CEO)
  32. Anupam Kher - Ambassador, HeforShe (UN's Gender Equality Campaign)
  33. Ashwani Lohani - CMD, Air India
  34. Atul Keshap - U.S. Ambassador, Sri Lanka and Maldives
  35. Om Prakash Rawat - New Election Commissioner
  36. Nasim Zaidi -Chief Election Commissioner(Third member of EC- A K Joti (EC))
  37. Raghav Chandra - Chairman, National Highways Authority of India
  38. Rohit Nandan - Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
  39. Sebastian Coe - President, International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF)
  40. Sunder Pichai –Google CEO
  41. Tapan Rai – Secretary ,Corporate affairs
  42. Vinod Zutshi- Tourism Secretary
  43. New Bank Heads
    1. Bank of Baroda- P S Jayakumar
    2. Canara bank- Rakesh Sharma
    3. IDBI-K P Kharath
    4. PNB- Usha Ananthasubramaniam
    5. National Housing Bank(NHB)-Sriram Kalyana Raman
  44. AK Jha - Interim CMD, NTPC
  45. Alexis Tsipras - Prime Minister, Greece
  46. E. Sreedharan (Metro Man) - Member, UN high level advisory group on Sustainable Transport (HLAG-ST)
  47. J. Manjula - First Woman Director, DRDO(ECS)
  48. L.C. Goyal - CMD, India Trade Promotion Organisation (ITPO)
  49. Malcolm Turnbull - Prime Minister, Australia
  50. Matthias Muller - CEO, Volkswagen
  51. R. Sampanthan - Leader of opposition, Sri Lanka
  52. Sourav Ganguly - President, CAB (Cricket Associationof Bengal)
  53. Cabinet Secretaries 
    1. Shaktikanta Das -Economic Affairs Secretary
    2. Hasmukh Adhia- Revenue Secretary
    3. Ratan P Watal- Finance Secretary
    4. Anjuly Chib Duggal- Secretary of Department of Financial Services(MoF)
    5. Rajiv Mehrishi- Home Secretary
  54. Ajay Mathur Director-General of TERI
  55. Rana Kapoor- MD and CEO of YES bank
  56. Ashwani Lohanii -Air India CMD
  57. Governors 
    1. Governors of Bihar -Ram Nath Kovind
    2. Governors of HP- Acharya Dev Vrat
    3. KN Tripathi (Governor of West Bengal)Additional charge of Governor of Tripura.
    4. KK Paul( Meghalaya Governor )-acting Governor of Manipur
    5. Jyoti Prasad Rajkhowa - Governor, Arunachal Pradesh
  58. Sherif Ismail -PM of Egypt
  59. Arvind Panagariya, vicechairman of Niti Aayog Appointed as the sherpa for G20 negotiations(Sherpa-representative of PM)
  60. Athletics Federation of India President Adille Sumariwalla Elected as one of the members of the Council of the IAAF
  61. Ranil Wickremesinghe -Prime Minister of Sri Lanka
  62. Maithripala Sirisena- Srilankan President
  63. Alexis Tsipras Prime Minister, Greece
  64. Jin Liqun -secretary general of the Multilateral Interim Secretariat, of Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB).
Like us on Facebook to get updates and don't forget to share this list of new appointments with your friends

Get Updates

Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Share This Post


Contact Form


Email *

Message *